January Update! Shows, Magazine Interview and More…

June 30, 2008

Originally Posted on 1/19/08

Hey! I haven’t written anything in awhile, so let me just tell you about some of the things going on lately.

The month of December was great – lots of fun corporate gigs. Sorry I don’t put more info about corporate gigs on my site. It’s just kind of my policy to not disclose the names of the corporations when they book me for a gig. Had another great one last weekend in Columbus.

Before that gig, I met with Slapstik Magazine for a quick interview. We had a good time laughing and talking before my show and you’ll be able to read that piece in Slapstick’s February Newsletter.

Had the opportunity to perform for Penn State University in Abington this week. My trip to Philadelphia went a bit better this time than in November (I won’t get into it, but let’s just say I had an unpleasant experience at the Philly Airport). The crowd at PSU Abington was AWESOME and according to them one of the largest they’ve had. Kudos to the gang there for putting on a good event!

One funny thing to note. I once created a goofy “thank you” graphic to post as a myspace comment when people added me. It was me holding a sign that says “Thanks for not being a douchebag!” Well the PSU Abington people thought it would hilarious to use that on the posters! haha. I can’t believe they did that. But I secretly loved it.

As you can see from my schedule – I’ve got a busy Spring ahead! I think something like 8 or 9 states in February alone — pretty crazy. But I love it! Can’t wait to see all of you at the upcoming shows!

I’d love to show you more photos of my last few shows, but I dropped my camera after the last show and I’m taking advantage of my MacGruber-like instinct and I’m repairing it myself. Hopefully I’ll be able to update here soon! Until then – check out the “Photos from the Road” section of my Flickr account to see LIVE uploads from my cell phone.

Peace, Love and Electronics Repair,
MK

My Flickr Account: http://www.flickr.com/photos/kentmagic/sets/

Leave a Reply

