What I Been Up To…

June 30, 2008

Originally Posted on 5/14/08

So the spring college tour is finished! I’ve been very fortunate – this was the busiest spring I’ve ever had and I’m enjoying some extra free time now!

My last two college shows were great times. The first was Miami University of Ohio in Oxford. It was an outdoor carnival-type event and the show was held on the back steps of the union building there. Here’s a shot of the stage:

Multimedia message

It was a really great crowd and everyone was in the mood to have a good time.

The following Monday night, I performed at The Ohio State University, my alma mater! It POURED that night, so thanks to all the folks who still came out despite the rain! It really means a lot for you to make that commitment! The next morning, this happened:

The Lantern

I made the front page of The Lantern, OSU’s newspaper with a readership of 75,000! Pretty sweet!

A couple other notes:

– We’ve updated the Michael Kent Store so in addition to the t-shirts and what not, you can also get the same buttons and stickers that are available at my show!

– Be sure to join my Facebook Fan Page. I plan on posting new videos there first – before you can see them anywhere else!

– Fall Dates – We’re still booking fall 08 dates and Welcome Week performances. If you’re interested in having me at your school for the fall, let me know ASAP and we’ll get you on the calendar! Newly booked dates:

Clarion, PA – Aug. 22
Bexley, OH – Aug. 25
Kokomo, IN – Aug. 28
West Palm Beach, FL – Sep. 1
Manchester, NH – Sep. 10
New London, NH – Sep. 14

Other than that, it’s time for me to relax a bit! I’ll be performing throughout the summer, doing private shows and corporate performances, but for the most part I plan on using this summer to relax, vacation, hang out with friends and family, and work on new material!

peace, love and flip flops,
MK

Leave a Reply

