NACA South, Mercyhurst and H.S. Yearbooks

October 6, 2008

Last week I did two things: Performed at Mercyhurst College in Erie, PA and attended NACA South in Chattanooga, TN. Well, I did more than just those two things, but those are really the only two that have anything to do with anything related to this blournal.

NACA South was great. I didn’t get to attend the entire conference, but I met some cool folks and went to the Tennessee Aquarium. Here are some photos:
IMG_0025
IMG_0026
IMG_0027
IMG_0028
IMG_0029

My pictures aren’t all that great – they’re just from my phone. But Evan Young, one half of the Show off Show, took a ton of great photos. I’m sure some of them will show up on Evan’s Flickr Account.

Mercyhurst College was a school in Erie, PA. I had never been to Erie – just driven by it on I-90. Erie was a cool little city. The students took me to an Irish pub before the show. I wish I could have stayed in Erie so I could hit up the pub after the show.

The show itself was a lot of fun Friday night. Notice from the photos below, they made the stage pretty by putting fake plants around it. Awesome. I met a lot of the Mercyhurst students after the show, so that was cool.

n1358610125_30074098_1112
n1435320231_30116828_3706

More photos from Mercyhurst here.

Have you been to YearbookYourself yet? It’s pretty funny. Here are some of my results.

MmyYearbookPhoto52
MmyYearbookPhoto58
MmyYearbookPhoto84
MmyYearbookPhoto96

Then I wondered what it would look like if I used my dog, Keela.
n12417499_40873537_3622

Here are the results:

myYearbookPhoto1968
myYearbookPhoto1970
myYearbookPhoto1974
myYearbookPhoto1980

The next show is a full day of close up magic for a local heavy-hitter corporate giant, then a show Thursday at the University of Texas – Pan Am. On Saturday, I’ll be going to the Buckeye Football game! Go Bucks!

peace, love and homeroom,
MK

One Response to “NACA South, Mercyhurst and H.S. Yearbooks”

  1. I didn’t even know Keela graduated Middle School! Her beard makes her look so dignified.

Leave a Reply

